Faith No More's 'The Real Thing' Gets Vinyl Reissue

Faith No More's 'The Real Thing' Gets Vinyl Reissue
To butcher the chorus of Faith No More's "Epic": if you wanted the group's landmark The Real Thing album on vinyl, you'll be able to grab it later this fall. Last pressed on wax in 1990, the reissue arrives September 25 via Music on Vinyl.

Originally issued via Slash Records, The Real Thing was Faith No More's third LP, but first to feature vocalist Mike Patton on the mic. Most notable for merging rap with hard rock on hit single "Epic," the album also fused together elements of jazz, funk, prog, soul and metal.

Though Music on Vinyl hasn't revealed much beyond the street date on its site, a pre-order on Shop Radio Cast lists the reissue as featuring the original nine-song LP tracklisting. CD editions included extra tracks "Edge of the World" and a cover of Black Sabbath's "War Pigs."

This is the latest Faith No More vinyl repress to arrive through Music on Vinyl, which had issued wax editions of both 1992's Angel Dust and 1997's Album of the Year earlier this summer. Like those LPs, this latest edition of The Real Thing arrives on 180-gram vinyl.

Thanks to Modern Vinyl for the tip.

The Real Thing:

1. From Out Of Nowhere

2. Epic

3. Falling To Pieces
4. Surprise! You're Dead!

5. Zombie Eaters 

6. The Real Thing 

7. Underwater Love 

8. The Morning After 

9. Woodpecker From Mars