Ex-Blood Brothers Share Past Lives

Ex-Blood Brothers Share Past Lives
Following their break-up late last year, the members of Seattle post-hardcore screamers the Blood Brothers have mostly kept quiet other than recent Matador signees Jaguar Love, featuring vocalist Johnny Whitney and guitarist Cody Votolato alongside former Pretty Girls Make Grave-r J Clark.

Now, the other three former Blood Brothers (vocalist Jordan Blilie, bassist Morgan Henderson, and drummer Mark Gajadhar), alongside former Shoplifting guitarist Devin Welch, have emerged as a noisy indie rock group called Past Lives. The group have already recorded Strange Symmetry, their debut EP, with former Murder City Devils and Modest Mouse guitarist Dann Gallucci. The EP can be ordered digitally through the band’s website, and Suicide Squeeze will be releasing it on non-digital formats on November 4.

Jeez, how Pacific Northwest can you get?

Strange Symmetry tracklist:
01 Beyond Gone
02 Strange Symmetry
03 Skull Lender
04 Reverse the Curse
05 Chrome Life

Past Lives interview with Public Access Media: