Esmerine 'Lost Voices' (album stream)

Esmerine'Lost Voices' (album stream)
Montreal-based chamber rock ensemble Esmerine are ready to return with the follow-up to 2013's Juno-winning Dalmak, and Exclaim! has got you covered with an exclusive early listen to the band's new record, Lost Voices.
The latest LP hears the collective expanding their lineup to include bassist Jeremi Roy, elaborating on the quartet's existing roster of Bruce Cawdron (Godspeed You! Black Emperor) on mallet instruments, Rebecca Foon (Thee Silver Mt. Zion, Saltland) on cello, Jamie Thompson (the Unicorns, Islands) on percussion and multi-instrumentalist Brian Sanderson. Producers Vid Cousins and Jace Lasek also make appearances as featured players on the record, while Godspeed You! Black Emperor's Sophie Trudeau contributes her violin talent on a few tracks and Colin Stetson treats listeners to his mind-expanding saxophone skills.
The new material also features experimentation with guitars, marimbas, harmoniums, pianos and more — resulting in a dynamic nine-song collection that ranges from dark and brooding to uplifting and celebratory.
Soaring, dramatic and entirely engaging, Lost Voices will sweep you up in Esmerine's unique sonic world. Get engulfed by the band's latest offering in the player below before it officially arrives on October 16 via Constellation Records.