Ed Banger Celebrates 10th Anniversary with Compilation

Ed Banger Celebrates 10th Anniversary with Compilation
A decade ago, former Daft Punk manager and performer in his own right Pedro Winter (better known as Busy P) started the French electronic imprint Ed Banger. The label, which birthed careers of everyone from Justice to Mr. Oizo to, for a little while, Uffie, is now celebrating its anniversary with a new compilation.

Called Ed Rec Vol. X, the compilation includes new and unreleased music from the likes of Justice, Cassius, SebastiAn, Mr. Oizo and, of course, Busy P, among others. The release will be available on June 11 in conjunction with Because Music, and you can peep the tracklisting below.

In addition, the Ed Banger artists will perform at a series of parties around the world — none of which are Canadian. Still, if you feel like booking a plane ticket, the full itinerary is below.

Thanks to Pitchfork for the tip.

Ed Rec Vol. X

1. Mr. Oizo "IntroX"
2. Krazy Baldhead "My Soul Is Like a Tree"
3. Breakbot "The Beach" [ft. Pacific!]
4. Busy P "Still Busy"
5. Mr. Flash "Reckless"
6. Justice "BrianVision MMXIII"
7. Cassius "Sunchild"
8. Mr. Oizo "Secam"
9. So Me "TX/FL/PA"
10. DSL "In Your House"
11. Mickey Moonlight "Transition"
12. Feadz "Coleslaw43"
13. Boston Bun "Grinded"
14. Sebastian "Moi" (demo version)

Tour dates:

5/10 Brussels, Belgium - Le Nuits Botaniques
6/15 Barcelona, Spain - Sonar Festival
8/4 Los Angeles, CA - Hard Summer Festival
8/10 Tokyo, Japan - Sonic Mania
9/7 Berlin, Germany - Berlin Festival