Du Blonde Details 'Welcome Back to Milk'

Du Blonde Details 'Welcome Back to Milk'
After raising up her "Black Flag" single a few weeks back, UK artist Du Blonde (a.k.a. Beth Jean Houghton) has now unfurled all the details behind her next LP. Titled Welcome Back to Milk, it arrives May 19 via Mute.

As previously reported, this is Houghton's second album, but her first under the guise of Du Blonde. A press release explains that the follow-up to 2012's Yours Truly, Cellophane Nose sets Houghton on a different path via her "new name, new sound, new band, new attitude."

The album was produced with Bad Seed drummer Jim Sclavunos and is said to jump from "poignant balladry" towards tracks filled with crashing drums and "vocal snarls." A statement from the artist added that the album takes aim at misogyny.

Du Blonde explained: "What am I pissed off about? In no particular order: the freewheeling judgment of faceless accusers online, every man and his dog giving me advice on how to live my life, what to wear, what not to say, how to write songs. Being asked if I'm on my period in business meetings. Being told to 'just deal with' misogyny. It's clear that the message for young girls, in music, business and relationships, is still 'shut up, do what you're told and be thankful.'"

Down below, you'll find a full tracklisting for the LP, which reveals that Future Islands frontman Samuel T. Herring adds vocals to "Mind Is on My Mind." That's the pretty NSFW album art above.

Welcome Back to Milk:

1. Black Flag

2. Chips To Go

3. Raw Honey

4. After The Show

5. If You're Legal

6. Hunter

7. Hard To Please

8. What Is It Like
9. Mr. Hyde

10. Four In The Morning

11. Mind Is On My Mind (ft. Samuel T. Herring)

12. Isn't It Wild