Death From Above 1979 Detail 'The Physical World'

Death From Above 1979 Detail 'The Physical World'
After letting loose their new single "Trainwreck 1979" yesterday, Toronto duo Death From Above 1979 have shared more details regarding their comeback album The Physical World.

The LP features a total of 11 songs, all of which were produced by D. Sardy, who has worked with Red Hot Chili Peppers and LCD Soundsystem. Song titles that have our interests piqued include "Right On, Frankenstein!" and "Government Trash."

Like all of the duo's releases, this one features the band members reimagined as cartoon elephants. This time, however, their faces are laid out in front of a hazy skyline.

Check out the tracklisting for The Physical World below, along with a proper stream of "Trainwreck 1979." The album arrives on September 9 via Last Gang.

Death From Above 1979 have also announced an extensive tour, but outside of their appearance at Toronto's Riot Fest, there are no Canadian dates as of yet. The itinerary is available here.

The Physical World:

1. Cheap Talk
2. Right On, Frankenstein!
3. Virgins
4. Always On
5. Crystal Ball
6. White Is Red
7. Trainwreck 1979
8. Nothin' Left
9. Government Trash
10. Gemini
11. The Physical World

Read our story on Death From Above 1979's new album here.