Dead Harts Sign to Distort for North American Debut

Dead Harts Sign to Distort for North American Debut
Toronto's Distort Inc. imprint has a knack for importing global metalcore for the Canadian masses (see Architects, Northlane or Last Witness), and is back at it again with its latest UK acquisition, Dead Harts. The label will deliver the band's debut Born Into Rags to Die No Richer digitally in North America February 5.

A press release explains that the version on Distort will differ from the one that arrived overseas earlier this year, and will feature new artwork (see above) and two bonus cuts, making for a 10-track collection altogether.

If you're not already familiar with Dead Harts, who formed in 2009, the Mansfield/Sheffield combo are said to be in the same vein as Norma Jean, the Chariot and Gwen Stacy. Down below, you can sample their whirlwind of loose licks, halftime mosh sections and full-throated screamery in the video for single and album opener "All Washed Up."

Born Into Rags to Die No Richer:

1. All Washed Up
2. Smoke Wagons
3. Ctrl Alt Defeat
4. Perm Back And Sides
5. Crooks
6. Interlude
7. Headhunter
8. Caesar
9. Leech (North American Bonus Track)
10. Nosebleed (North American Bonus Track)