David Bowie's Lost Album 'The Gouster' Set for Release

David Bowie's Lost Album 'The Gouster' Set for Release
Though he has left us, David Bowie's massive body of work lives on. Up next, his recordings will be celebrated with a new box set called Who Can I Be Now? (1974 – 1976). Better yet, the release includes Bowie's long-lost album The Gouster.

The Gouster was never released as a studio album. Instead, it changed forms and became Young Americans. For the first time ever, the box set will include The Gouster in its original form.

Speaking on the release, Bowie collaborator Tony Visconti said, "David had a long infatuation with soul as did I. We were fans of the TV show Soul Train. We weren't 'young, gifted and black' but we sure as hell wanted to make a killer soul album, which was quite insane, but pioneers like the Righteous Brothers were there before us."

Read more information about The Gouster below. More details on Who Can I Be Now? are set to arrive next week. The box will be issued by Parlophone.

UPDATE (7/22, 10:30 a.m. EDT): The details for Who Can I Be Now? (1974 – 1976) have now been revealed, with it being confirmed that the set will arrive as a 12-CD and 13-LP package on September 23 via Parlophone. The box set will include The Gouster, as well as remastered versions of Diamond Dogs, Young Americans, Station to Station, David Live and Live Nassau Coliseum '76. There's also a new comp of singles and B-sides called Re:Call 2. View the tracklist and see the artwork here.

The Gouster:

1. John, I'm Only Dancing (Again)
2. Somebody Up There Likes Me 
3. It's Gonna Be Me
4. Who Can I Be Now?
5. Can You Hear Me
6. Young Americans 
7. Right