Danko Jones Unleash New EP

Danko Jones Unleash New EP
Danko Jones recently became one of the many to make fun of Lou Reed and Metallica's train wreck of a new album Lulu. But the veteran songwriter clearly isn't one to sit back and play armchair critic, since he and his band just rolled out a new EP. Entitled Mouth to Mouth, it's available digitally now.

The collection includes five songs, all of them recorded during the sessions for last year's Below the Belt (a collection we called the group's "most comfortable, dynamic and interesting album to date"). This presumably means that Mouth to Mouth doesn't feature former Rocket from the Crypt drummer Atom Willard, who joined Danko Jones earlier this year.

Two of the EP's songs -- "She's Too Pretty" and "Mouth to Mouth" -- have never previously seen the light of day. The other three -- "Rock 'n' Roll Proletariat," "The Kids Don't Want to Rock" and "Guest List Blues" -- have been included as bonus tracks in various versions of Below the Belt.

Check out the tracklist below, and scroll past that to stream the songs "Rock 'n' Roll Proletariat" and "Mouth to Mouth." Go here to purchase your digital copy of the EP.

Mouth to Mouth:

1. "Rock 'n' Roll Proletariat"
2. "She's Too Pretty"
3. "The Kids Don't Want to Rock"
4. "Guest List Blues"
5. "Mouth to Mouth"