Daniel Romano Preps Vinyl Reissue of 'Workin' for the Music Man'

Daniel Romano Preps Vinyl Reissue of 'Workin' for the Music Man'
Daniel Romano's vintage folk style sounds were always meant to be listened to on vinyl. Soon, you'll be able to do just that when the former Attack in Black member's solo debut, Workin' for the Music Man, gets a vinyl pressing through You've Changed Records on November 6.

The collection originally came out on CD in 2010. At the time, it represented a departure in his songwriting away from the rock-oriented material he played with Attack in Black, as he drew on country music and folk balladry to craft a rootsy and rustic sound.

It was recorded on two-inch tape in Romano's own 16-track studio; In other words, this vinyl release will be analogue to the core. It was mostly recorded alone with some select help from Romano's family and friends. In 2011, he put out Sleep Beneath the Willow.

See the new album cover above. Pre-order the record here.

Reports have indicated that Romano may release a new full-length sometime soon via Normatown Records.

Workin' for the Music Man:

1. Workin' for the Music Man
2. Missing Wind
3. A Losing Song
4. On the Night
5. So Free
6. She Was the World to Me
7. Poor Girls of Ontario
8. Your Hands
9. My Greatest Mistake
10. Joseph Arthur
11. Workin' for the Music Man