Daniel Caesar Announces 'Freudian' LP, Shares New Video

Daniel Caesar Announces 'Freudian' LP, Shares New Video
After sharing "We Find Love" and "Blessed" earlier this year, Daniel Caesar has announced the pair of tracks to be a part of a full-length arriving this month.

Titled Freudian, the album will arrive August 25 through Golden Child Recordings, The FADER reports. He's also shared a music video for both the aforementioned tracks, with grainy footage illustrating a romantic story arc. The clip was directed by Keavan Yazdani & the Ends.

"I've never been as proud about anything I've created in my whole life," Caesar wrote to the publication. "This body of work is about examining my most complex feelings and thoughts more directly. I'm more exposed than ever on this album. It's like I'm in therapy, but it's on display. And I got to make this with my friends. It's just us, no label, so it makes it that much more special."

Caesar last delivered his Pilgrim's Paradise EP back in 2015. Watch the video for "We Find Love" and "Blessed" in the player below.


1. Get You (ft. Kali Uchis)
2. Best Part (ft. H.E.R.)
3. Hold Me Down
4. Neu Roses (Transgressor's Song)
5. Loose
6. We Find Love
7. Blessed
8. Take Me Away (ft. Syd)
9. Transform (ft. Charlotte Day Wilson)
10. Freudian