Dan Deacon Details 'Gliss Riffer' LP, Shares Video for "Feel the Lightning"

Dan Deacon Details 'Gliss Riffer' LP, Shares Video for 'Feel the Lightning'
Earlier this week, Baltimore electro dude Dan Deacon teased fans with a mysterious trailer, hinting at a new album in February.

Well, now he's revealed that there will indeed be a new LP arriving on February 24 via Domino. It's titled Gliss Riffer and marks the full-length follow-up to 2013's America.

The new record will see Deacon revisiting a similar vibe to that of 2007's Spiderman of the Rings, according to a press release. "What Gliss Riffer shares with Spiderman of the Rings as a musical experience is a direct and ecstatic energy," it reads. "Gliss Riffer trades in exuberant, uncontained fun that is tempered by lyrics that yearn and are set in defiance of life's nagging anxiety. The bliss on this record is well-earned."

The artwork for the eight-song offering is pictured above, while the full tracklisting can be found below.

Deacon has also shared a video for new track "Feel the Lightning." The bizarre clip was directed by Jeffrey Wright and features a pair of angry armchairs coming to life and wreaking havoc on the living room that they call home. Things get weirder and more colourful as the clip goes on. Scroll past the tracklisting to give it a watch below.

Gliss Riffer:

1. Feel the Lightning
2. Sheathed Wings
3. When I Was Done Dying
4. Meme Generator
5. Mind On Fire
6. Learning to Relax
7. Take it to the Max
8. Steely Blues