Daft Punk's 'Alive 1997' and 'Alive 2007' Get Vinyl Pressings

Daft Punk's 'Alive 1997' and 'Alive 2007' Get Vinyl Pressings
Daft Punk have maintained a fairly low profile since their Grammy Awards appearance earlier this year, but electronic music fans now have a new item to add to their Christmas lists, since the robots will finally be giving their live albums Alive 1997 and Alive 2007 vinyl pressings.

Modern Vinyl notes that 1997 hasn't been pressed on wax since its original release in 2001, while there's no record of 2007 ever coming to vinyl.

Amazon France listings reveal that the albums will be sold individually on black vinyl, or together in a box set with white vinyl, a 52-page book and a bonus record. These are set to arrive on December 19 through Warner Music.

UPDATE: A press release has now confirmed the vinyl reissues, which will arrive in North America on December 23.

The vinyl tracklists for both are below.

Alive 1997:

1. WDPK Part 1 (live in Birmingham)
2. Da Funk (live in Birmingham)
3. Rollin'and Scratchin' (live in Birmingham)
4. WDPK Part 2 (live in Birmingham)
5. Alive

Alive 2007:

A1. Robot Rock
A2. Oh Yeah
A3. Touch It (Busta Rhymes)
A4. Technologic
A5. Television Rules the Nation
A6. Crescendolls
B1. Too Long
B2. Steam Machine
B3. Around the World
B4. Harder Better Faster Stronger
B5. Burnin'
B6. Too Long
C1. Face to Face
C2. Short Circuit
C3. One More Time
C4. Aerodynamic
C5. Aerodynamic Beats
C6. Forget About the World (Gabrielle)
D1. Prime Time of Your Life
D2. Brainwasher
D3. Rollin' and Scratchin'
D4. Alive
D5. Da Funk
D6. Daftendirekt
D7. Superheroes
D8. Human After All
D9. Rock'n'Roll