D∆WN to Close Out Album Trilogy with 'Redemption' LP

D∆WN to Close Out Album Trilogy with 'Redemption' LP
With 2013's Goldenheart and 2015's Blackheart behind her, D∆WN (a.k.a. Dawn Richard) is set to wrap a trilogy of albums with a new release this fall. Titled Redemption, the new disc will arrive this November through Local Action/Our Dawn Entertainment.

Running 15 tracks in length, Redemption is said to be D∆WN's "most powerful work to date," with a press release promising highly infectious "boundless, future-focused electronic sound." The record was produced by D∆WN and Machinedrum (a.k.a. Travis Stewart), who previously provided his production chops to standalone single "Not Above That," while D∆WN lent her vocals to Stewart's latest LP Human Energy. The album is also set to feature PJ Morton and Trombone Shorty.

Lyrically, a press release reveals that D∆WN's writing will discuss her relationship with the music industry, race issues, gender inequality, self-love and female empowerment. The first taste of what's to come arrives alongside the album announcement with "Renegades," punctuated by a brash brass section.

"['Renegades'] it speaks of the rebels," she told Billboard. "We are the glitter of this community and I kind of wanted to make an anthem where it felt like there was an overtake happening."

Redemption is due out November 18. The album will arrive digitally, on vinyl and on a special USB necklace that will feature a digital lyric booklet, VR content, photography and more. More details can be found here.

Read through the tracklist to hear "Renegades" in the player below.


1. Redemption (Intro)
2. Love Under Lights
3. Black Crimes
4. Voices
5. LA ft. Trombone Shorty
6. Interim (Interlude)
7. Renegades
8. Lazarus
9. Tyrants
10. Vines ft. PJ Morton
11. Hey Nikki
12. Sands
13. Lilies (Interlude)
14. The Louvre
15. Valhalla (Outro)