The Cure to Release 'Bestival Live 2011'

The Cure to Release 'Bestival Live 2011'
The Cure began 2011 by giving their expanded 1990 live album Entreat Plus (previously released in the hefty Disintegration set) a stand-alone vinyl release. Now, the group are planning to bookend the year with another live album.

This one is called Bestival Live 2011 and it's reportedly slated on drop as a double-CD package on December 6 via Fontana/PIAS America.

The band haven't actually announced the album officially, but Slicing Up Eyeballs points to an Amazon listing for the live record.

According to the Cure fansite Chain of Flowers, Bestival Live 2011 will feature the band's entire 32-song performance at the UK fest, including a whopping 12-song double encore. The show will be split over two discs, and you can see the tracklist below.

The set includes highlights from throughout the Cure's career, including "Just Like Heaven," "Boys Don't Cry," "Friday I'm in Love," and many more.

Meanwhile, Cure fans are still waiting for the long-overdue sequel to their 2008 album 4:13 Dream.

Bestival Live 2011:

1. "Plainsong"

2. "Open"

3. "Fascination Street"

4. "A Night Like This"

5. "The End of the World"

6. "Lovesong"

7. "Just Like Heaven"

8. "The Only One"

9. "The Walk"

10. "Push"

11. "Friday I'm in Love"

12. "Inbetween Days"

13. "Play for Today"

14. "A Forest"

15. "Primary"

16. "Shake Dog Shake"

17. "The Hungry Ghost"

18. "100 Years"

19. "End"

20. "Disintegration"
21. "Lullaby"

22. "The Lovecats"

23. "The Caterpillar"

24. "Close to Me"

25. "Hot Hot Hot!!!"

26. "Let's Go to Bed"

27. "Why Can't I Be You?"
28. "Boys Don't Cry"

29. "Jumping Someone Else's Train"
30. "Grinding Halt"

31. "10:15 Saturday Night"

32. "Killing an Arab"