Crocodiles Detail 'Boys' LP

Crocodiles Detail 'Boys' LP
Following Crocodiles' recent reveal that their new "Crybaby Demon" single will arrive both on its own slab of vinyl and on a forthcoming LP called Boys, the snappy noise pop band have now given up more details on the full-length.

A press release confirms the record is set to arrive May 12 through Zoo Music. It's Brandon Welchez and Charles Rowell's fifth set as Crocodiles and first since 2013's Crimes of Passion.

As previously reported, the collection was cut in a Mexico City studio and is said to be infused with Latin rhythms. This includes the previously discussed "salsa-punk" sound of "Crybaby Demon," which acts as the album opener. Other songs on the set, further described as "trashy in some places and beautiful in others," include "Peroxide Hearts," "Transylvania" and "Hard."

Samples from the album have yet to go live, but you'll find Boys' full tracklisting down below and the cover above.

Crocodiles are currently running a PledgeMusic campaign behind the LP. You can pick up anything from signed CD and vinyl copies of Boys, to packages bundling the set with out-of-print 7-inches, chapbooks of poetry written by the band, lyric sheets, a chance to get a guitar lesson with Rowell and more. You'll find out the full details over here.

The "Crybaby Demon" 7-inch, meanwhile, is due out Tuesday (February 17) via Zoo Music.


1. Crybaby Demon
2. Foolin' Around
3. Do The Void
4. The Boy Is A Tramp
5. Hard
6. Blue
7. Kool TV
8. Peroxide Hearts
9. Transylvania
10. Don't Look Up