Courtney Barnett Treats Debut Album to Expanded Reissue

Courtney Barnett Treats Debut Album to Expanded Reissue
Australian songwriter Courtney Barnett released her debut full-length back in March, and now she's preparing to cap off her year in style. Not only does she have a Jack White-produced single for Third Man Records on the way, she's also announced a deluxe reissue of her album Sometimes I Sit and Think, and Sometimes I Just Sit.

While the 7-inch for Third Man arrives on October 16, the special edition album will be out on November 6 through Mom + Pop Music. It comes with the original 11-song album, plus a six-track Live at Electric Lady Studios session. All of the bonus cuts come from 2013's The Double EP: A Sea of Split Peas.

In the CD edition, these bonus live cuts come on a second disc; in the double yellow vinyl edition, they come as a bonus digital download. The vinyl edition download includes an exclusive cover of John Cale's "Close Watch." Both sets also come with a poster of the album art and four Polaroid photos taken by Barnett.

The live recordings are also included in the digital version. For those who already own the full-length, Live at Electric Lady Studios is also available as a stand-along digital EP. See the tracklist below. The colours of the artwork have been tweaked and the new image can be seen above.

The CD version can be pre-ordered here and the vinyl is here, while the stand-along version of Live at Electric Lady Studios is on iTunes.

Meanwhile, Barnett's Third Man single includes a new tune called "Boxing Day Blues (Revisited)" (which is a sequel to the LP closer "Boxing Day Blues") plus a B-side cover of "Shivers" by Boys Next Door. Hear that version of "Shivers" below.

Sometimes I Sit and Think, and Sometimes I Just Sit (deluxe edition):

1. Elevator Operator

2. Pedestrian at Best

3. An Illustration of Loneliness (Sleepless in NY)

4. Small Poppies

5. Depreston

6. Aqua Profunda!

7. Dead Fox

8. Nobody Really Cares if You Don't Go to the Party

9. Debbie Downer

10. Kim's Caravan

11. Boxing Day Blues
12. Lance Jr (live at Electric Lady Studios) 
13. Canned Tomatoes (live at Electric Lady Studios)
14. Scotty Says (live at Electric Lady Studios) 
15. History Eraser (live at Electric Lady Studios) 
16. Avant Gardener (live at Electric Lady Studios) 
17. David (live at Electric Lady Studios) 
18. Close Watch (John Cale) (vinyl download only)