Coldplay Unveil 'Mylo Xyloto'

Coldplay Unveil 'Mylo Xyloto'
While British arena rockers Coldplay rolled out an EP's worth of material last June, the band have finally revealed their upcoming album. The group will issue their fifth full-length record, titled Mylo Xyloto, on October 25 via EMI.

A press release for the act explains that the follow-up to their 2008 album, Viva La Vida or Death and All His Friends, was produced by Markus Dravs, Daniel Green and Rik Simpson. Additionally, the group brought back Viva La Vida producer/collaborator Brian Eno to provide "enoxification and additional composition" to the song set.

A tracklist has yet to be revealed, but it has been noted that "Paradise" will be the next single, which follows "Every Teardrop Is a Waterfall," and will be issued commercially and to radio on September 12.

Package-wise, Mylo Xyloto will be available in digital, CD and vinyl versions. A 180-gram vinyl edition will include a 12" x 36" poster, while a special limited-edition "op-up album" version will feature a 12" x 12" hardback book containing graffiti pop-up art designed by David A. Carter, along with the vinyl, CD, and exclusive content including photographs and a studio diary.

Judging by the artwork, which you can see above, the group weren't fooling when they hinted the new disc was influenced by graffiti artists.