!!! Announce 'As If', Premiere Two Singles

!!! Announce 'As If', Premiere Two Singles
Funk-and-dance-minded fusionists !!! have got their groove back, and will deliver their first album in three years later this fall. Titled As If, the band's six full-length lands October 16 through longtime label Warp.

A press release notes that the long-running group continue to combine "punk abandon and tightly-coiled dance music" on this latest LP. The upcoming collection features 11 tracks, with "Freedom! '15'" described as a "disco odyssey" and "Sick Ass Moon" said to hover between the worlds of r&b and house.

You can check out both tracks for yourself via the player down below.

A recent interview with the group's Nic Offer had him telling Spin that As If is "the most self-produced [we've been] since when Justin [Van Der Volgen] used to be in the band." While the project handled much of the production on their own, extra studio credit is given to Spoon's Jim Eno and Patrick Ford.

As If is !!!'s fifth full-length for Warp, and follows 2013's THR!!!LERYou'll find the totally bananas artwork for As If up above, while the tracklisting can be found below.

A world tour is expected to be announced sometime in the near future.

As If:

1. All U Writers
2. Sick Ass Moon
3. Every Little Bit Counts
4. Freedom! '15
5. Ooo
6. All the Way
7. Til the Money Runs Out
8. Bam City
9. Funk (I Got This)
10. Lucy Mongoosey
11. I Feel So Free (Citation Needed)