Carlos Niño Gets Madlib, Kamasi Washington for New Album

Carlos Niño Gets Madlib, Kamasi Washington for New Album
A fixture of the Los Angeles beat scene, composer and producer Carlos Niño has announced the details behind a forthcoming new record. Titled Flutes, Echoes, It's All Happening!, the LP arrives this April with an impressive list of guests in tow.

Nine tracks in length, Flutes, Echoes, It's All Happening! features beatsmith Madlib, sax symbol Kamasi Washington, and string arrangements from Flying Lotus collaborator Miguel Atwood-Ferguson. Additional work comes from Iasos, Luis Pérez Ixoneztli, Dexter Story, Nate Morgan, the Cosmic Band, Turn on the Sunlight and Aztlan Unearthed.

Along with the record's announcement, Niño has shared first single "
It's All Happening!," which you can hear below. The record's material was recorded in the greater Los Angeles area, spanning a number of years up to March 2015.

"I rarely throw anything away, and in this case, a few pieces I'd started and archived were brought back to the forefront as they vibrationally matched with the project," he revealed in a statement. "There is overlap in space, time, and sound with these records."

Flutes, Echoes, It's All Happening! is set to arrive on April 22 through Leaving Records. Read through the tracklist and hear "It's All Happening!" with Madlib and Atwood-Ferguson in the player below.

Flutes, Echoes, It's All Happening!:

1. Jupiter Sings (ft. Iasos)
2. Metamaravilla (ft. Luis Pérez Ixoneztli with strings by Miguel Atwood-Ferguson)
3. It's All Happening! (ft. Madlib with strings by Miguel Atwood-Ferguson)
4. Calimayan (ft. Nate Morgan and Yaakov Levy)
5. Alice's Chord (Live) [ft. Yaakov Levy and Dexter Story]
6. Joyous Gratitude (Live) [ft. The Cosmic Band and Kamasi Washington]
7. Delightfulllll / Waterfall (ft. Iasos)
8. 4 Directions Collage (with strings by Miguel Atwood-Ferguson)
9. Aetheriaztlan (ft. Turn On The Sunlight and Aztlan Unearthed)