Carl Craig Returns with Orchestral 'Versus' LP

Carl Craig Returns with Orchestral 'Versus' LP
Electronic music vet Carl Craig first brought his world of techno together with classical music in 2008, when his tracks were arranged and orchestrated by Les Siècles orchestra for a special performance in Paris. Nine years on, the collaboration has resulted in Versus, which arrives on May 5 through InFiné.

Versus sees 14 of Craig's techno compositions reinterpreted by the Francois-Xavier Roth-conducted Les Siècles Orchestra and pianist Francesco Tristano. An EP featuring reimagining Craig's "Sandstorms" will arrive on March 17, featuring the studio version of the Versus cut and an unreleased version of the original track. Both songs can be heard through The Wire here.

Craig will also be taking Versus on the road for a run of festival dates, which you can find below.

Pre-orders for the preceding Sandstorms 12-inch are available here. Read through the tracklisting and revisit Craig's 2008 Versus performance in the player below.


1. Enter The Darkness
2. Darkness
3. Coding Sequence
4. Sandstorms
5. At Les
6. You're Our Best And Only Friend
7. Desire
8. Barcelona Trist
9. The Melody
10. Domina
11. Error In Replication
12. C-Beams Glitter
13. Technology
14. Coding Cycle