Calexico Announce 'Algiers' LP, Unveil "Para" Video

Calexico Announce 'Algiers' LP, Unveil 'Para' Video
Long-running Tuscon, AZ folk outfit Calexico have announced plans to release a new album titled Algiers.

The record will drop on September 11, and as previously hinted at, it will arrive via Anti- Records. It is the band's first studio album since 2008's Carried to Dust, though they've been keeping busy with numerous collaborative projects, soundtracks and compilations.

The Americana-loving outfit have also delivered a new video for album cut "Para." The visuals mix vintage video footage with clips of the band playing their instruments, and you can watch it out at the bottom of the page.

The album artwork is pictured above, and you can check out the tracklist for Algiers below.


1. Epic
2. Splitter
3. Sinner in the Sea
4. Fortune Teller
5. Para
6. Algiers
7. Maybe on Monday
8 .Puerto
9. Better and Better
10. No Te Vayas
11. Hush
12. Solstice of a Vanishing Mind