A.C. Newman Releases Surprise Live Album - Today

A.C. Newman Releases Surprise Live Album - Today
Fans of A.C. Newman and the New Pornographers just got a nice summer surprise. Today (July 7), Last Gang Records and Matador released the live Newman record digitally as an iTunes exclusive.

The album, Live from Montreal, was recorded on March 12 at the Sainte-Catherine Apple Store and features nine songs, two from 2004's The Slow Wonder and seven from 2009's Get Guilty.

Now if only we could only get a release of that much sought-after Superconductor live album we've all been waiting for. Okay, maybe that's just us.

A.C. Newman live album tracklisting:

1. "There Are Maybe Ten or Twelve"

2. "Miracle Drug"

3. "Like A Hitman, Like A Dancer"

4. "Prophets"

5. "Secretarial"

6. "The Heartbreak Rides"

7. "The Palace At 4 A.M."

8. "All Of My Days And All Of My Days Off"

9. "Submarines of Stockholm"