Bruce Springsteen to Release London Calling: Live in Hyde Park DVD This Summer

Bruce Springsteen to Release <i>London Calling: Live in Hyde Park</i> DVD This Summer
Look, we realize that Bruce Springsteen has a lot of live DVDs out there already. But who can deny the man puts on an amazing live show? It's not like he's getting any younger, so these epic performances are only getting more impressive as the years go on. And the man has just announced that one such epic performance is going to be released as his latest live DVD, to be called London Calling: Live in Hyde Park.

The show, recorded in HD on June 28 of last year at the Hard Rock Calling fest in London, will see both DVD and Blu-Ray release on June 22. The set, which has the E Street Band in tow, features 27 songs and opens with the Clash classic that Springsteen named the release after.

As can be expected from any live performance from the Boss, there are plenty of other covers spread throughout the classic Bruce tunes, including Eddie Floyd's "Raise Your Hand," the Young Rascals' "Good Lovin'," Jimmy Cliff's "Trapped," and "Hard Times (Come Again No More)," written by Stephen Foster in 1854, reports Rolling Stone. Also of note is the version of "No Surrender" on the live DVD, which features the Gaslight Anthem's Brian Fallon on vocals.

Apart from the epic 163-minute concert, the DVD also features bonus footage of two other live tracks: "The River," recorded at the Glastonbury Festival in 2009, and new cut "Wrecking Ball," recorded at Giants Stadium in 2009.

Springsteen's last studio album was 2009's Working on a Dream.

London Calling: Live In Hyde Park:

1. "London Calling"
2. "Badlands"
3. "Night"
4. "She's the One"
5. "Outlaw Pete"
6. "Out In the Street"
7. "Working on a Dream"
8. "Seeds"
9. "Johnny 99"
10. "Youngstown"
11. "Good Lovin'"
12. "Bobby Jean"
13. "Trapped"
14. "No Surrender"
15. "Waiting on a Sunny Day"
16. "Promised Land"
17. "Racing in the Street"
18. "Radio Nowhere"
19. "Lonesome Day"
20. "The Rising"
21. "Born to Run"
22. "Hard Times (Come Again No More)"
23. "Jungleland"
24. "American Land"
25. "Glory Days"
26. "Dancing In the Dark"