Bruce Springsteen Announces 'Chapter and Verse' Autobiography Companion Album

Bruce Springsteen Announces 'Chapter and Verse' Autobiography Companion Album
Bruce Springsteen is getting ready to reveal what life as the Boss is really like with his upcoming autobiography Born to Run. Now, he's shared some more good news for hungry fans — the book will be accompanied by an 18-track album.
Titled Chapter and Verse, the companion album features five unreleased tracks alongside some of Springsteen's best known hits. It will arrive on September 23 through Columbia and will be available in physical form as a single CD or double LP, as well as digitally via streaming and download services.
The songs correspond to particular themes and sections in Born to Run, starting with two tracks by the Castiles, featuring a teenaged Springsteen, and winding up at "Wrecking Ball" from the 2012 album of the same name.
Find the full tracklisting for Chapter and Verse below, and watch a trailer for the compilation. You can also head here for a more comprehensive breakdown of the songs, including information about where and when they were recorded and on which records they previously appeared.
As previously reported, Born to Run will arrive on September 27 via Simon & Schuster.
Chapter and Verse:
1. Baby I (The Castiles) *
2. You Can't Judge a Book by the Cover (The Castiles) *
3. He's Guilty (The Judge Song) *
4. Ballad of Jesse James (The Bruce Springsteen Band) *
5. Henry Boy *
6. Growin' Up
7. 4th of July, Asbury Park (Sandy)
8. Born to Run
9. Badlands
10. The River
11. My Father's House
12. Born in the U.S.A.
13. Brilliant Disguise
14. Living Proof
15. The Ghost of Tom Joad
16. The Rising
17. Long Time Comin'
18. Wrecking Ball
* previously unreleased