Bonobo Delivering 'Black Sands Remixed'

Bonobo Delivering 'Black Sands Remixed'
Back in 2010, forward thinking British downtempo musician Bonobo delivered Black Sands, which we praised for its "perfect divide between, and connection with, live instrumentation and unostentatious beats." Fans of that album will get to hear those songs in a whole new light when a remix collection arrives next month.

Longtime label Ninja Tune will drop Black Sands Remixed on February 13 overseas and February 21 on our shores. The 14-song affair covers a number of Black Sands tracks, with standout "Eyesdown" getting the most attention. As you can see in the tracklisting below, the song has been re-envisioned via remixes from Floating Points, ARP 101 and Machine Drum, and also got a reworking from label mates Andreya Triana and Dels (though it should be noted soul-singer Triana showed up on the original as well). Check out the rest of the info below.

Black Sands Remixed

1. "Prelude" (Lapalux's Finger on the Tape Remix)

2. "The Keeper" (Banks Remix)

3. "Kiara" (Cosmin TRG Remix)

4. "Eyesdown" (Floating Points Remix)

5. "Eyesdown" (ARP 101 Remix)

6. "Eyesdown" (feat. Andreya Triana & Dels)

7. "All In Forms" (Falty DL Remix)

8. "Ghost Ship"

9. "Stay The Same" (Mark Pritchard Remix)

10. "Eyesdown" (Machine Drum Remix)

11. "All In Forms" (Mike Slott Remix)

12. "Stay The Same" (Blue Daisy 'Not Quite the Same' Remix)

13. "Brace Brace"

14. "Black Sands" (Duke Dumont's 'Grains of Sand' Reconstruction Edit)