Bonnie "Prince" Billy Details Collaborative Releases with Trembling Bells

Bonnie "Prince" Billy Details Collaborative Releases with Trembling Bells
Bonnie "Prince" Billy seems to be even more busy than usual as of late, as the indie folk songwriter recently unveiled a collaborative double seven-inch, plus a new single. He also indicated that he'd be releasing a collaborative album with Glaswegian folk crew Trembling Bells; now the two acts have announced the details of that album, which will be preceded by an EP.

The full-length album is called The Marble Downs and it will arrive on April 9 in the UK via Honest Jon's. It will contain ten songs, and Trembling Bells' drummer/songwriter Alex Neilson said in a statement that the album displays "a sense of a common vocabulary and identity being forged."

As for the EP, it's called Dutchess, but the exact release details are still a little unclear -- something that's a little surprising given that it's supposed to be out within the month. Honest Jon's reports that it will comprise four outtakes from the Marble Downs sessions, including the titular Scott Walker cover. There will also be an additional four songs of a cappella singing with vocal ensemble Muldoon's Picnic; Bonnie "Prince" Billy doesn't appear to be involved in this second side.

You can stream some samples of the EP over at Honest Jon's website, where you can also currently order Duchess. Check out the tracklists of both records below.

The Marble Downs:

1. I Made a Date (With an Open Vein)

2. I Can Tell You're Leaving

3. Ferrari in a Demolition Derby

4. Ain't Nothing Wrong with a Little Longing

5. Excursions into Assonance

6. Every Time I Close My Eyes (We're Back There)

7. Love Is A Velvet Noose

8. My Husband's Got No Courage in Him

9. Riding

10. Lord Bless All


1. Duchess

2. Too Old to Die Young

3. I'll Be Looking Out for Me

4. Tincture of Tears

5. Bells of Oxford

6. There's Nothing Nobler Than Yorkshire in October

7. Tuning Fork of the Earth

8. Dancing on the Breath of God