A.A. Bondy Announces New Album

A.A. Bondy Announces New Album
Louisiana-bred Americana enthusiast A.A. Bondy has been issuing folk-inflected albums for the celebrated Fat Possum imprint for the past few years, and he will be keeping up with tradition this fall when he unleashes his next set, Believers. The solo artist will issue the ten-song disc on September 13.

A press release for the set explains that it was recorded this past spring by producer Rob Schnapf (Elliott Smith) at Mant/Kingsize Studios in Glassell Park, CA. The tunes included were apparently "conjured during and between dreams, in bare rooms, and on the late night streets of America."

Bondy is joined on Believers by Ben Lester (drums, piano, pedal steel) and Macey Taylor, among others. While no sneak-peaks have leaked just yet, you can check out the tracklisting below and the cover above.


1. "The Heart Is Willing"

2. "Skull & Bones"

3. "Down In The Fire (Lost Sea)"

4. "Surfer King"

5. "123 Dupuy Street"

6. "Hiway/Fevers"

7. "Drmz"

8. "The Twist"

9. "Rte. 28/Believers"

10. "Scenes From A Circus"