Bombay Bicycle Club Seek 'A Different Kind of Fix' on New LP

Bombay Bicycle Club Seek 'A Different Kind of Fix' on New LP
Their albums have charted in the UK, but London outfit Bombay Bicycle Club are still looking for their big break on this side of the Pacific. Perhaps they will have better luck later this summer when they release their third full-length, which has now been announced.

The album is called A Different Kind of Fix, and it's due out August 29 in the UK via Island. The North American release will most like follow the next day, though a due date has yet to be confirmed. Unlike its unplugged predecessor, 2010's Flaws, this album will feature electric guitars and synths.

In its instrumentation, the album looks to harken back to the band's 2009 debut I Had the Blues But I Shook Them Loose. Sure enough, the new disc finds the band reunited with their past producer Jim Abbiss (Arctic Monkeys, Kasabian). Abbiss co-produced with Ben Allen (Animal Collective, Deerhunter) and the band's own Jack Steadman. Sessions took place in Hamburg, Atlanta and London.

BBC Radio 1 DJ Zane Lowe will reportedly premiere the single "Shuffle" on June 22. It will hit iTunes the next day. See the tracklist below.

Thanks to NME for the tip.

A Different Kind of Fix:

1. "How Can You Swallow So Much Sleep"
2. "Bad Timing"
3. "Your Eyes"
4. "Lights Out, Words Gone"
5. "Take the Right One"
6. "Shuffle"
7. "Beggars"
8. "Leave It"
9. "Fracture"
10. "What You Want"
11. "Favourite Day"
12. "Still"