Bob Dylan Reissues '30th Anniversary Concert' Featuring Lou Reed, George Harrison, Neil Young

Bob Dylan Reissues '30th Anniversary Concert' Featuring Lou Reed, George Harrison, Neil Young
Back in the early '90s, Bob Dylan was celebrated with The 30th Anniversary Concert Celebration, a star-studded covers night that marked 30 years since the release of his self-titled album. Soon, that album will be reissued in deluxe form.

The 30th Anniversary Concert Celebration - Deluxe Edition will be out on March 4 through Columbia Records/Legacy Recordings. It will be available on double-CD, double-DVD and Blu-ray; this marks the first time it will be available on DVD or Blu-ray.

Among the artists who appear performing Dylan covers are George Harrison, Neil Young, Lou Reed, Eric Clapton, the Band, Johnny Cash and June Carter Cash, Willie Nelson, Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers, Pearl Jam's Eddie Vedder and Mike McCready, Kris Kristofferson, Sinéad O'Connor, John Mellencamp, Stevie Wonder, Tracy Chapman, Rolling Stones member Ronnie Wood, lead Pretender Chrissie Hynde, and more. Dylan himself also plays a few songs.

The concert took place on October 16, 1992, with the original release following in 1993.

The DVD and Blur-ray versions include a few bonus tracks, plus 40 minutes of extra footage including behind-the-scenes rehearsals, interviews and more. The CD version includes previously unheard soundcheck recordings by Sinéad O'Connor and Eric Clapton.

The 30th Anniversary Concert Celebration - Deluxe Edition:

1. John Mellencamp - "Like a Rolling Stone"
2. Stevie Wonder - "Blowin' in the Wind"
3. Lou Reed - "Foot of Pride"
4. Eddie Vedder/Mike McCready - "Masters of War"
5. Tracy Chapman - "The Times They Are A-Changin'"
6. June Carter Cash/Johnny Cash - "It Ain't Me Babe"
7. Willie Nelson - "What Was It You Wanted"
8. Kris Kristofferson - "I'll Be Your Baby Tonight"
9. Johnny Winter - "Highway 61 Revisited"
10. Ron Wood - "Seven Days"
11. Richie Havens - "Just Like a Woman"
12. The Clancy Brothers and Robbie O'Connell with Tommy Makem - "When the Ship Comes In"
13. Sinead O'Connor - "War"
14. Neil Young - "Just Like Tom Thumb's Blues"
15. Neil Young - "All Along the Watchtower"
16. Chrissie Hynde - "I Shall Be Released"
17. Eric Clapton - "Love Minus Zero, No Limit" (DVD/Blu-rau only)
18. Eric Clapton - "Don't Think Twice, It's Alright"
19. The O'Jays - "Emotionally Yours"
20. The Band - "When I Paint My Masterpiece"
21. Mary Chapin Carpenter/Rosanne Cash/Shawn Colvin - "You Ain't Goin' Nowhere"
22. George Harrison - "Absolutely Sweet Marie"
23. Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers - "License to Kill"
24. Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers - "Rainy Day Women #12 & 35"
25. Roger McGuinn - "Mr Tambourine Man"
26. Bob Dylan - "It's Alright, Ma"
27. Bob Dylan/Roger McGuinn/Tom Petty/Neil Young/Eric Clapton/George Harrison - "My Back Pages"
28. Everyone - "Knockin' on Heaven's Door"
29. Bob Dylan - "Girl of the North Country"

DVD/Blu-ray bonus tracks:

1. John Mellencamp - "Leopard-Skin Pill-Box Hat"
2. Nancy Griffith with Carolyn Hester - "Boots of Spanish Leather"
3. Booker T. & The M.G.'s - "Gotta Serve Somebody"
4. Behind the Scenes

CD bonus tracks:

1. Sinéad O'Connor - "I Believe In You" (soundcheck)
2. Eric Clapton - "Don't Think Twice, It's Alright" (soundcheck)