Blouse Return with Sophomore LP 'Imperium,' Unveil New Single

Blouse Return with Sophomore LP 'Imperium,' Unveil New Single
Two years on from the release of Blouse's self-titled debut, the Portland-based janglers have revealed plans for a follow-up. Titled Imperium, the troupe's sophomore set drops September 17 via Captured Tracks.

The band apparently recorded set earlier this year, and reported over Twitter that they had finished mixing the 10-song LP back in April. According to the press release, "Blouse have shed the synths, done away with drum machines and wrote and recorded with 'instruments that don't plug into the wall,' as enforced by bandmember/producer Jacob Portrait." It also adds that "the sense of force and urgency propelling the record is evident."

You can hear that for yourself via the reverb-drenched first single "No Shelter," which is currently up for sale on iTunes. You can also stream the soft prism psychedelia and twee vocals that flood the track in the player down below.


1. Imperium
2. Eyesight
3. 1000 Years
4. In A Glass
5. Capote
6. In a Feeling Like This
7. No Shelter
8. Happy Days
9. Arrested
10. Trust Me