Blondes Announce 'Swisher,' Stream Album in Full

Blondes Announce 'Swisher,' Stream Album in Full
Moving on from their 2012 self-titled singles collection Brooklyn electronic two-piece Blondes have announced their next step: Swisher. The LP arrived digitally today (June 25), but CD and LP editions will come out August 6 via RVNG Intl..

A press release for the nine-song set explains that the band began crafting their latest LP after moving into a new practice space late last year. Apparently it "unfolds as a series of miniĀ­epics rather than a string of banging cuts," but features plenty of groove, "rich timbres and vaporous synth sounds."

Tracks tend to hedge above the five-minute mark and are said to take influence from the cosmic sounds of the '70s-era German synth scene, as well as a more modern, high-bpm dance approach. But you can hear it all for yourself, as the group have shared a full-album stream ahead of its physical release.


1. Aeon
2. Bora Bora
3. Andrew
4. Poland
5. Clasp
6. Swisher
7. Rei
8. Wire
9. Elise