Bloc Party Announce Details For Intimacy Remixed

Bloc Party Announce Details For <i>Intimacy Remixed</i>
Come spring, Bloc Party will rope in an eclectic cast of remixers to have a go at the band's latest effort, Intimacy, for a new remix album.

Due out May 11 in the UK, the collection will simply be dubbed Intimacy Remixed and feature contributions from remix vets such as Phase One, Armand Van Helden and Phones, as well as some by unlikely newbies like Mogwai and, perhaps most excitingly, No Age, who also recently did a stellar reworking of Fucked Up's "Epiphany." The Van Helden remix of "Signs" will precede the record as a single on April 27 and presumably feature a B-side or two as well.

There's no word yet if Intimacy Remixed will get a domestic North American release, but in the UK it will be out digitally, on CD and as a triple twelve-inch vinyl. Also, it comes with this tracklisting:

1. "Ares" (Villains remix)
2. "Mercury" (Hervé Is In Disarray remix)
3. "Halo" (We Have Band Dub)
4. "Biko" (Mogwai remix)
5. "Trojan Horse" (John B remix)
6. "Signs" (Armand Van Helden remix)
7. "One Month Off" (Filthy Dukes remix)
8. "Zephyrus" (Phase One remix)
9. "Talons" (Phones RIP remix)
10. "Better Than Heaven" (No Age remix)
11. "Ion Square" (Banjo or Freakout remix)
12. "Your Visits Are Getting Shorter" (Double D Remix)