Blank Dogs Readies New Album For In the Red

Blank Dogs Readies New Album For In the Red
Having built quite the buzz over the last year or so, Brooklyn-based one-man band Blank Dogs has amassed a ridiculous catalogue of hissy, post-punk/new wave-inspired lo-fi in his short life, and it appears the growing discography is about to get even larger.

After months of speculation, Blank Dogs is finally set to release his highly anticipated next full-length. Titled Under And Under, the 15-track album will come out via In the Red on May 26. The follow-up to about a zillion singles, December's The Fields EP (on Woodsist) and the On Two Sides LP (on Troubleman Unlimited), Under And Under will include five extra songs on the vinyl edition: "Finding Out Again," "Second Time," "The New Things," "Landmarks" and "Wrong Then." (No word on whether their will be a cassette release.)

According to Fact Magazine, his BK neighbours in both Crystal Stilts and Vivian Girls have contributed in some capacity to the release.

 Under And Under tracklisting:

1 "No Compass"
2 "L Machine"
3 "Night Night"
4 "Open Shut"
5 "Setting Fire To Your House"
6 "Around The Room"
7 "Blue Light"
8 "You're Out Of Time"
9 "Falling Back"
10 "Tin Birds"
11 "Slowing Down"
12 "Face Watching"
13 "Books"
14 "Nothing UGC"
15 "From Here"