Blake Schwarzenbach's Forgetters Detail Debut Album

Blake Schwarzenbach's Forgetters Detail Debut Album
Earlier this week, it was revealed that former Jawbreaker/Jets to Brazil leader Blake Schwarzenbach was ready to release a debut LP with his new band, Forgetters. A few of the details still hadn't been hammered down at the time, but the group have now offered up all of the info.

A press release lists that the group's first full-length will be self-titled, and it arrives November 13 via their own Too Small to Fail imprint.

As alluded to previously, the 11-track album was recorded as a two-piece (vocalist-guitarist Schwarzenbach and drummer Kevin Mahon), with the one-sheet hinting that the group truncated the lineup after their "tragic-glorious 2011 European tour." Caroline Paquita had played bass on the unit's 2010 self-titled EP.

The album was tracked late 2011/early 2012 in Baltimore, MD, with esteemed indie producer J. Robbins, who had previously produced all three of Jets to Brazil's albums and mixed Jawbreaker's 1994 swan song Dear You.

Song samples have yet to arrive for the Forgetters full-length, but you can peep the tracklisting down below and the album cover above.

As previously noted, the band "will be operational and playing shows in NYC and far-and-away soon."


1. Strike
2. Lie Artist
3. I'm Not Immune
4. Turn Away
5. Hoop and Swan
6. Die by Your Own Hand
7. O Deadly Death
8. Les Arrivistes
9. In America
10. Seconds
11. Ribbonhead