The Black Keys Release 'Tour Rehearsal Tapes' EP

The Black Keys Release 'Tour Rehearsal Tapes' EP
Log on to iTunes today (October 9) and you'll discover that you can purchase a new live-in-studio EP called Tour Rehearsal Tapes from Akron, OH-based success story the Black Keys.

Rolling Stone points out that these songs were recorded in December 2011 as the band prepared to hit the road for an extensive tour. The bulk of the six-song tracklist is culled from the recent El Camino, but there is also a pair of cuts from 2010's Brothers ("Next Girl" and "Tighten Up").

The EP, out now through Nonesuch/WEA International, is exclusive to iTunes for the first two weeks. Pick it up right here.

Meanwhile, the Black Keys are still touring in support of El Camino, but they previously said that work has begun on their next full-length. They hope to finish the as-yet-untitled record early next year.

Tour Rehearsal Tapes:

1. "Dead and Gone"
2. "Gold on the Ceiling"
3. "Lonely Boy"
4. "Next Girl"
5. "Run Right Back"
6. "Tighten Up"