Björk Compiles Remixes on 'bastards' Album

Björk Compiles Remixes on 'bastards' Album
Ever since she released her 2011 app/album experiment Biophilia, Icelandic pop auteur Björk has continued to enlist fascinating artists to remix her work. Now, a portion of the batch will be available on one compilation album.

The release is called bastards, and collects 13 of the best Biophilia reworks, including work from Matthew Herbert, Death Grips, Alva Noto, Omar Souleyman, Hudson Mohawke and others.

In a press release, Björk explained, "I felt it important to gather together the essence of the remixes so I picked a quarter of them for one cd for people who are perhaps not too sassy downloaders or don't have the time or energy to partake in the hunter-gathering rituals of the internet."

The artist continued, explaining that it's not necessarily a best-of compilation but more of an album. "I spent some time editing together not necessarily the best ones but the ones that made the strongest whole."

bastards will be available on vinyl, CD and as a digital download on November 19 via One Little Indian. The tracklisting is available below along with 16-bit's remix of "Hollow."


1. Crystalline (Omar Souleyman Remix)
2. Virus (Hudson Mohawke "Peaches and Guacamol" Rework)
3. Sacrifice (Death Grips Remix)
4. Sacrifice (Matthew Herbert's Pins And Needles Mix edit)
5. Mutual Core (These New Puritans Remix featuring Soloman Is. Song)
6. Hollow (16-bit Remix)
7. Mutual Core (Matthew Herbert's "Teutonic Plates" Mix)
8. Thunderbolt (Death Grips Remix)
9. Dark Matter (Alva Noto Remodel)
10. Thunderbolt (Omar Souleyman Remix)
11. Solstice (Current Value Remix)
12. Moon (The Slips Remix)
13. Crystalline (Matthew Herbert Remix)