Bikini Kill Reveal Expanded 'Yeah Yeah Yeah Yeah' Reissue

Bikini Kill Reveal Expanded 'Yeah Yeah Yeah Yeah' Reissue
Bikini Kill started off their reissue campaign in 2012 with a new edition of their self-titled EP, and up next for the riot grrrl icons will be a revamped version of their 1993 Yeah Yeah Yeah Yeah split LP with Huggy Bear.

The band will put this expanded, remodelled edition of the album out April 15 through their own Bikini Kill Records, Pitchfork reports. Like the OG LP, the Side A features seven Bikini Kill tracks, including "White Boy," "This Is Not a Test" and their classic anthem "Rebel Girl." Side B, meanwhile, no longer contains the tracks contributed to the split by UK outfit Huggy Bear but will instead showcase seven live Bikini Kill tracks.

In addition to the extra songs, the reissue will feature era-appropriate photos and liner notes written by the band, Comet Gain's David Feck and Bratmobile guitarist Erin Smith. You'll find the specifics on the modified tracklisting down below.

In related news, the first wave of artist announcements to this year's Sled Island festival, guest curated by former Bikini Kill frontwoman Kathleen Hanna, were revealed earlier this week. In addition to St. Vincent, Spiritualized and Neko Case, among others, Hanna's own Julie Ruin will be playing sometime during the event, which runs at various Calgary venues June 18 to 22.

Yeah Yeah Yeah Yeahs:

Side A:

1. White Boy

2. This Is Not A Test

3. Don't Need You

4. Jigsaw Youth

5. Resist Psychic Death

6. Rebel Girl

7. Outta Me

Side B:

1. George Bush Is A Pig

2. I Busted In Your Chevy Window

3. Get Out

4. Why

5. Fuck Twin Peaks

6. Girl Soldier

7. Not Right Now