Beyond the Wizard's Sleeve Announce 'The Soft Bounce' LP, Share Video

Beyond the Wizard's Sleeve Announce 'The Soft Bounce' LP, Share Video
UK electronic artists Erol Alkan and Richard Norris previously teamed up as Beyond the Wizard's Sleeve to release a selection of vinyl EPs, compilations and remixes, but now the pair have detailed a brand new proper full-length. Titled The Soft Bounce, the record will arrive on July 1 through Phantasy.
The 11-song offering features guest appearances from musicians like Blaine Harrison (Mystery Jets), Euros Child, Jane Weaver, Holly Miranda and Hannah Peel.
The first sampling of the new material has arrived with the single "Diagram Girl," and that track has also been treated to some visual accompaniment. The surreal new black-and-white video was directed by Kieran Evans, who told Pitchfork:
I love the music that Beyond the Wizards Sleeve create and Re-Animate. I've been a fan since day one and have been lucky enough to have collaborated with them on the visuals for their incredible DJ sets over the years and the film to accompany 'Diagram Girl' draws on the influences of the French New Wave films, Surrealist cinema and the dream logic of Samuel Beckett.
Scroll past the tracklisting for The Soft Bounce to watch the clip for "Diagram Girl" below.
The Soft Bounce:
1. Delicious Light
2. Iron Age
3. Creation
4. Door To Tomorrow
5. Diagram Girl
6. Black Crow
7. Tomorrow, Forever
8. The Soft Bounce
9. Finally First
10. Triumph
11. Third Mynd