Beth Orton's Trailer Park To Be Reissued

Beth Orton's <i>Trailer Park</i> To Be Reissued
Thirteen years after her critically acclaimed debut, Beth Orton is returning to her Trailer Park. On March tenth, the British songstress will release Trailer Park: Legacy Edition, a two-disc remastered set that boasts B-sides, live tracks and previously unreleased rarities.

Among the added material, the new edition most notably includes Orton's work with folk jazz mystic Terry Callier, an instrumental version of "Touch Me With Your Love" and some of the first tracks she wrote alongside frequent collaborator William Orbit. And in true reissue fashion, the expanded set also comes with several new pics from the era, as well as liner notes written by journalist Miranda Sawyer, who describes Orton's debut as a "perfect post-club comedown album" and one "born out of going out and staying in, of love, late nights and mornings after."

According to Orton's MySpace page, fans should also keep an eye out for a full-length of new material in 2009, with the songwriter apparently busy preparing the follow-up to her somewhat underrated, Jim O'Rourke-produced Comfort of Strangers.

Here are the tracks included on Trailer Park: Legacy Edition, due via Arista/Legacy:

Disc 1:

1. "She Cries Your Name"
2. "Tangent"
3. "Don't Need a Reason"
4. "Live As You Dream"
5. "Sugar Boy"
6. "Touch Me With Your Love"
7. "Whenever"
8. "How Far"
9. "Someone's Daughter"
10. "I Wish I Never Saw the Sunshine"
11. "Galaxy of Emptiness"

Disc 2:

1. "Safety"
2. "It's Not the Spotlight"
3. "Galaxy of Emptiness" (live)
4. "Pedestal"
5. "Touch Me With Your Love" (instrumental)
6. "It's This I Am Find"
7. "Bullet"
8. "Best Bit" (early version)
9. "Best Bit"
10. "Skimming Stone"
11. "Dolphins" (feat. Terry Callier)
12. "Lean on Me" (feat. Terry Callier)
13. "I Love How You Love Me

Beth Orton "Galaxy Of Emptiness" (live in a Moon Safari tee)