Beth Orton's 'Central Reservation' Gets Vinyl Reissue

Beth Orton's 'Central Reservation' Gets Vinyl Reissue
Beth Orton hasn't yet unveiled any official plans to follow up her 2012 album Sugaring Season, but the folksy solo artist will soon give her beloved 1999 sophomore effort Central Reservation another chance via a new vinyl pressing through Shop Radio Cast.

The reissue arrives March 25 and will spread the album across two slabs of vinyl. A limited-edition pressing of 500 copies will be preserved on red wax, with the rest being delivered on traditional black wax. Both versions will be housed in gatefold jackets that contain an 11x22 insert.

In addition to the original 12-song tracklist, this new pressing will cap with bonus track "Precious Maybe," which had previously appeared on Japanese and Australian editions of the LP.

Central Reservation followed Orton's 1996 debut Trailer Park and found her mixing folk textures with electronic beats. Contributing to the record were folk musician Terry Callier, Dr. Robert, Ben Harper and Everything But the Girl's Ben Watt. The album yielded Orton her second Mercury Music Prize nomination and nabbed her the Best British Female prize at the 2000 BRIT Awards.

The Shop Radio Cast-delivered edition follows a 1999 UK vinyl pressing through Heavenly and a 2008 repress through Classic Records/Arista.

Central Reservation:

1. Stolen Car

2. Sweetest Decline

3. Couldn't Cause Me Harm

4. So Much More

5. Pass in Time

6. Central Reservation (Original Version)

7. Stars All Seem to Weep

8. Love Like Laughter

9. Blood Red River

10. Devil's Song

11. Feel to Believe

12. Central Reservation (The Then Again Version)

13. Precious Maybe