Bend Sinister Unveil 'Small Fame' LP, Share New Track

Bend Sinister Unveil 'Small Fame' LP, Share New Track
When Bend Sinister announced their On My Mind EP earlier this year, they hinted that a full-length would soon be on the way. Sure enough, the Vancouver prog-pop unit just confirmed that their latest long-player is called Small Fame and that it will be out on July 10 through File Under: Music.

Like the On My Mind EP, Small Fame was recorded by producer Shawn Cole (You Say Party, Yukon Blonde) at Fader Master and Mushroom studios in Vancouver.

Two of the album's 12 songs come from the prior EP ("Give It a Rest" and "Got You on My Mind"), while the other ten tracks are new. According to a press release, these tunes give Bend Sinister a chance to "carry out their traditional brand of classic rock influenced song writing while maintaining a uniquely modern twist throughout the entire album."

Check out the opening track "She Don't Give Up" at the bottom of the page.

Scroll past the tracklist to see the band's upcoming tour schedule, which is made up of a handful of Canadian gigs in June and July.

Small Fame:

1. She Don't Give It Up

2. Don't You Know

3. Man of Faith and Virtue

4. One Shot

5. Got You on My Mind

6. My Lady

7. We Know Better

8. Give It a Rest

9. Hot Blooded Man

10. Black Magic Woman

11. She Lost Her Rock and Roll

12. Quest for Love

Tour dates:

6/19 Calgary, AB - Sled Island Festival ^
6/24 Calgary, AB - Sled Island Festival ~
7/19 Vancouver, BC - Venue *
7/20 Kamloops, BC - Cactus Jacks

7/21 Vancouver, BC - Khatsalano Festival  

^ with the Dudes
~ with Archers of Loaf
* with Fields of Green and Young Pacific