Belly's 'Star' Toasted with Vinyl Reissue

Belly's 'Star' Toasted with Vinyl Reissue
Tanya Donelly has spent most of the past couple of decades focusing on her solo career, generally avoiding reunions with past projects like Throwing Muses and the Breeders, but fans still haven't forgotten about her '90s band Belly. Lucky for them, the group's 1993 album Star will be reissued on December 9 through Plain Recordings.

Star's only previous vinyl pressing was a UK edition on 4AD, which has long since been out of print. In other words, this is the first-ever North American pressing. It will come out on 180-gram wax and with a two-sided insert. However, there aren't any bonus tracks, and the original 15-song tracklist is preserved.

The album marked Belly's debut album, and it included the hit "Feed the Tree," along with the charting singles "Slow Dog" and "Gepetto." Scroll past the tracklist below to revisit those music videos. Star has been certified Gold. It was later followed with 1995's swan song King.


1. Someone to Die For
2. Angel
3. Dusted
4. Every Word
5. Gepetto
6. Witch
7. Slow Dog
8. Low Red Moon
9. Feed the Tree
10. Full Moon, Empty Heart
11. White Belly
12. Untogether
13. Star
14. Sad Dress
15. Stay