Belle & Sebastian Unveil Tracklist, First Single from Write About Love

Belle & Sebastian Unveil Tracklist, First Single from <i>Write About Love</i>
Having whetted fans' appetites with a photo contest and a webisode, Belle and Sebastian are now barely a month away from the release of their latest studio LP, Belle and Sebastian Write About Love, due out October 12 via Matador. Now, we have full album details for the 11-song offering.

According to a post on the Matablog, it was recorded at Los Angeles's Sound Factory studio with producer Tony Hoffer. Frontman Stuart Murdoch wrote the majority of the songs; the exceptions are "I Didn't See It Coming," which was written and sung by violinist Sarah Martin, and "I'm Not Living in the Real World," by guitarist Stevie Jackson. Murdoch co-wrote "Sunday's Pretty Icons" with trumpet player Mick Cooke.

As far as guest appearances are concerned, it has a vocal cameo by British actress Carey Mulligan, as well as orchestration by the Section Quartet. The previously announced Norah Jones collaboration, "Little Lou, Ugly Jack, Prophet John," will also appear on the disc.

If you purchase the vinyl edition of the album, it will include a bonus seven-inch with the B-sides "Last Trip" and "Suicide Girl." This freebie will be available in "most countries," although there's no word on which countries this means. Another track, "Blue Eyes of a Millionaire," will come with copies from "selected digital outlets."

Listen to lead single "Write Above Love" here.

Belle and Sebastian Write About Love:

1. "I Didn't See It Coming"

2. "Come On Sister"

3. "Calculating Bimbo"

4. "I Want The World to Stop"

5. "Little Lou, Ugly Jack, Prophet John"

6. "Write About Love"

7. "I'm Not Living in the Real World"

8. "Ghost of Rockschool"

9. "Read The Blessed Pages"

10. "I Can See Your Future"

11. "Sunday's Pretty Icons"