Beastie Boys Detail New Album, Set Release for September 15

Beastie Boys Detail New Album, Set Release for September 15
After months of play-by-play in this here news section, the Beastie Boys are finally giving us all the details on their long-in-the-works new album. September 15 will mark the record's due date, and it will come bearing the title Hot Sauce Committee Part 1, rather than simply Hot Sauce Committee, as previously reported. Yeah, we know, we're still bummed about dudes ditching Tadlock's Glasses too.

In true hip-hop album fashion, this follow-up to 2007's instrumental The Mix Up will feature a few guest stars, including Santigold and Nas, who recently joined the Beasties during their Bonnaroo appearance. It also has the above cover, the tracklisting below and song titles like "Crazy Ass Shit," "Funky Donkey," "Multilateral Nuclear Disarmament" and "Make Some Noise" (make of those what you will).

Along with the new studio album, the Beasties are continuing with their reissue campaign and will re-release Ill Communication (1994) on July 14 and Hello Nasty (1998) on August 25. Both will come as two-CD sets and as a vinyl box.

No word yet if we're going to get a Hot Sauce Committee Part 2, but that's usually way these sort of things work, right?

Hot Sauce Committee Part 1:

1. "Tadlock's Glasses"
2. "B-Boys in the Cut"
3. "Make Some Noise"
4. "Nonstop Disco Powerpack"
5. "OK"
6. "Too Many Rappers" [ft. Nas]
7. "Say It"
8. "The Bill Harper Collection"
9. "Don't Play No Game That I Can't Win" [ft. Santigold]
10. "Long Burn the Fire"
11. "Bundt Cake"
12. "Funky Donkey"
13. "Lee Majors Come Again"
14. "Multilateral Nuclear Disarmament"
15. "Pop Your Balloon"
16. "Crazy Ass Shit"
17. "Here's a Little Something for Ya"