Beach House Announce Sub Pop Debut

Beach House Announce Sub Pop Debut
Only a month after announcing that they had signed with Sub Pop, atmospheric indie rockers Beach House have revealed that their new album will be released on January 26. It's being given the title Teen Dream and is the duo's third album.

According to the label's press release, "The new album gives voice to a full universe of unbridled imagination, and the manifestation of Teen Dream has been a welcomed and all-consuming obsession for Beach House the past nine to 12 months."

As an added incentive for to pick the CD or double-vinyl edition, the album will be shipped with a bonus DVD featuring music videos for each track on the album, each one shot by a different director.

The album was recorded at a converted church in upstate New York called Dreamland. It was produced/engineering by Chris Cody (TV on the Radio, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Blonde Redhead).

Teen Dream:

1. "Zebra"
2. "Silver Soul"
3. "Norway"
4. "Walk in the Park"
5. "Used to Be"
6. "Lover of Mine"
7. "Better Times"
8. "10 Mile Stereo"
9. "Real Love"
10. "Take Care"