Bankruptcy Announce 'For the Future' LP, Premiere Title Track

Bankruptcy Announce 'For the Future' LP, Premiere Title Track
Bringing together members that have made music with the Dears, Thrush Hermit, Camouflage Nights and Teen Wülf, Bankruptcy is comprised of Rob Benvie, Jeff Luciani, Wayne MacPherson and Alireza Motamed — and they've just announced a debut full-length offering.
Titled For the Future, the album is set to be released on April 1 through the band's own 1.7 micro-label and Ting Dun.
The group's music straddles the line between polished and gritty, aiming to keep it lean, "though the temptations of gluttony are always lurking." With an energizing blend of guitars, synths and rhythm, the band take on darker themes of anxiety, addiction and malaise, but mix in glimmers of fortitude, togetherness and optimism.
You can check out the album's full tracklisting below, and head over here to pre-order a copy of the LP. Beyond that, hit play to get a taste of things to come with an exclusive first listen to For the Future's title track right now.
For the Future:
1. Chthonic Days
2. For the Future
3. Swim for the Light
4. Threat Like a Shock
5. Barfed-Up Candelabra
6. Besmirch My Name
7. She Often Thinks About What's to Come
8. Like a Shipyard
9. We Got Doom
10. Farewell to the Data Centre