Banjo or Freakout XA2010 Christmas Mix

Banjo or Freakout <i>XA2010</i> Christmas Mix
When he's not composing electronic ambience with Sam Willis in Walls, London-based producer Alessia Natalizia performs as Banjo or Freakout. The adept remix artist has some big plans for 2011, including a self-titled album in February. Before the busyness hits, though, he's dropped a Christmas album for our enjoyment.

As the tracklisting indicates, XA2010 features seasonal classics like "Frosty the Snowman" and "White Christmas" spread across ten tracks. Opener "Holy Night" is a warm, instrumental soundscape, while others feature guitars and plenty of Natalizia's vocals. All in all, it's an interesting listen, and one that certainly breathes new life into the source material.

XA2010 can be streamed or downloaded for free here.


1. "Oh Holy Night"

2. "Holly Jolly Christmas"

3. "All I Want For Christmas"

4. "Frosty The Snowman"

5. "Christmas Day"

6. "Santa Claus Is Coming To Town"

7. "Do You Hear What I Hear"

8. "Christmas Time Is Here"

9. "Merry Christmas, Baby"

10. "White Christmas"