Azealia Banks Drops 'Broke with Expensive Taste'

Azealia Banks Drops 'Broke with Expensive Taste'
We've been hearing about Azealia Banks' debut album Broke with Expensive Taste since early 2012, but repeated delays led to the once-hotly-tipped rapper parting ways with Universal. Now that she's freed from her label contract, it seems that Banks is about to pull a Beyoncé by suddenly releasing her album.

According to various media reports, Spotify leaked the details of the album, with the release date listed as tomorrow (November 7). The apparent tracklist is below; it features lots of Banks' singles from the past few years, including "212," "Chasing Time," "Heavy Metal and Reflective," "Yung Rapunxel."

UPDATE: No need to wait until tomorrow, Banks just dropped the album now on iTunes. The album also includes "Nude Beach A-Go-Go," an Ariel Pink-penned song that appears on his new album pom pom. Theophilus London and Lazy Jay make guest appearances.

While Banks hasn't officially confirmed the album details, she has posted an image of the cover art (see above). This follows a couple of days of cryptic hints, as Banks has been filling up her Instagram with blacked-out images that faintly display the letters #BWET. On Tuesday (November 4), she tweeted, "Does the #KUNTBRIGADE wanna see a magic trick?!"

Fans might want to take this with a grain of salt, particularly considering the delays that have plagued Broke with Expensive Taste in the past. But given the evidence here, it seems very likely that the album will be dropping tomorrow.

Broke with Expensive Taste:

1. Idle Delilah
2. Gimme a Chance
3. Desperado
4. JFK (ft. Theophilus London)
5. 212 (ft. Lazy Jay)
6. Wallace
7. Heavy Metal and Reflective
8. BBD
9. Ice Princess
10. Yung Rapunxel
11. Soda
12. Chasing Time
13. Luxury
14. Nude Beach A-Go-Go
15. Miss Amor
16. Miss Camaraderie