Autechre Already Set for New Album Release

Autechre Already Set for New Album Release
Just two months ago, long-running experimental techno duo Autechre released Oversteps, their tenth album, which we described as "a quiet, heady outing" and "the most abstractly classical" of their catalogue. Rather than bask in its warm glow, however, the British duo have announced another album is due out this summer.

Titled Move of Ten, the new album features ten tracks and will be released on CD and double-vinyl from Warp Records this summer. Both physical copies will come with a free album download, which will be available in gloriously uncompressed WAV files.

Move of Ten will be available on July 12 in the UK (presumably one day later in North America). The album can be pre-ordered here, and the track "y7" is available for streaming here.

Move of Ten:

1. "Etchogon-S"
2. "y7"
3. "pce freeze 2.8i"
4. "rew(1)"
5. "nth Dafuseder.b"
6. "iris was a pupil"
7. "no border"
8. "M62"
9. "ylm0"
10. "Cep puiqMX"